Prof. J. N. Reddy.jpg

Prof. J.N. Reddy

Dr. Reddy, the Oscar S Wyatt Endowed Chair Professor in J. Mike Walker ’66 Department of Mechanical Engineering at Texas A&M University, is a highly-cited researcher, author of 21 textbooks and nearly 700 journal papers, and a leader in the applied mechanics field for more than 40 years. Professor Reddy is known worldwide for his significant contributions to the field of applied mechanics through the authorship of widely used textbooks on the linear and nonlinear finite element analysis, variational methods, and composite materials and structures

Dr S Roy.jpg

Dr. Samit Ray

Dr. Samit Roy received his Ph.D. in Engineering Science & Mechanics Virginia Polytechnic Institute & State University Blacksburg, Virginia. He is currently the William D. Jordan Endowed Professor in the Department of Aerospace Engineering and Mechanics at University of Alabama (UA). Dr. Roy’s research interest is directed toward out-of-autoclave manufacturing, multi-scale modeling, and failure prediction of fiber reinforced polymer composites and structural adhesives subjected to aggressive environmentalconditions.


Prof. B. S. Murty

Prof. B.S. Murty is an Institute Professor and Girija & R. Muralidharan Chair Professor at the department of Metallurgical and Materials Engineering, IIT Madras, India. He obtained his PhD (1992) from IISc, Bangalore. After serving at IIT Kharagpur for 12 years, he has been a Professor at IIT Madras since 2004. He is also currently an Adjunct Professor at Ryerson University, Toronto, Canada since 2011 and also an Associate faculty of School of Engineering, University of British Columbia, Canada since 2016. 

Prof. I Samajdar.jpg

Prof. I. Samajdar

Prof. I. Samajdar is an Institute Professor at the Department of Metallurgical Engineering & Materials Science, IIT Bombay, India. He has been selected as Institute chair professor for the 2014-2017 & 2017-2020 term. He received his PhD (1994) from Drexel University, USA and MS (1991) from University of Texas at El Paso, USA. He is also currently an Adjunct Professor with Monash University, Australia. He has been selected as Fellow of INAE (Indian National Academy of Engineers) and EMSI (Electron Microscopy Society of India).